Counseling Team

Professional school counselors serve a crucial role in increasing student success. Through leadership, advocacy, collaboration, and systemic change, school counselors promote a whole child approach to academic, career, social, and emotional development for each student. School counselors must have a minimum of a master’s degree in school counseling and meet the School Counseling Licensing Requirements.

Counselors

Jared loves to spend time outside working in his garden and playing with his two boys.

Jared Bills, Counselor

Last Names A – D

B.S. Utah State University, Psychology
M.S. Capella University, Psychology – Counseling
M.S. University of Phoenix, Counseling – School Counseling

Email me: jared.bills@jordandistrict.org

Ally loves spending time with her family.

Ally Barson, Counselor

Last Names E – L

B.S. Utah State University, Social Work
ME.d. University of Phoenix, Counseling – School Counseling

Email me: ally.barson@jordandistrict.org

Alyson enjoys biking, her family and

Alyson Law, Counselor

Last Names M – R

B.S. University of Utah, Human Development and Family Studies
M.S. University of Phoenix, Counseling – School Counseling

Email me: alyson.law@jordandistrict.org

Melissa loves stories of all kinds, and enjoys spending time with her two kitties!

Melissa Yardley, Counselor

Last Names S – Z

B.S. Utah State University, English
ME.d. Utah State University, Psychology – School Counseling

Email me: melissa.yardley@jordandistrict.org


Psychologist and Social Worker

Steve Corry, School Psychologist

B.S. Psychology
Ed.S. Utah State University, School Psychology

Email me: steven.corry@jordandistrict.org

Lindsey Painter, Social Worker

B.S. University of Utah, Psychology; Human Development and Family Studies
M.S. University of Utah, Social Work; Public Administration

Email me: lindsey.painter@jordandistrict.org


Counseling Staff

Deanna Jex, Counseling Center Secretary


Email me: deanna.jex@jordandistrict.org

Judy Neilsen, Counseling Center Secretary


Email me: judy.nielsen@jordandistrict.org

Stacy Peterson, Registrar


Email me: stacy.peterson@jordandistrict.org